Never Try to Change Yourself for People

May 25, 2012 § 4 Comments

A sister who repented to Allah said : “my friends don’t like me anymore … they don’t want to be around me anymore I became a “different” person as they told me once…just because I tasted the sweetness of the closeness to Allah.

When they saw me with the proper Hijab for the first time, they said I am not “stylish”. When I refuse to backbite a sister or make fun of her with them, they said that I am not cheerful. When I stopped putting on make-up and wearing perfume before going out with them, they said I became too extremist. I stopped going out to mixed parties with them, so they said I am not “cool”.

Now, I decided to walk away from them. As I walked away from my past life because I don’t care anymore if they “like” me or not. As I remember, I wasn’t born to get their admiration. But I was born to worship my Lord. I don’t care anymore if some sisters are pleased with me or not. I don’t seek to please anyone except my Creator”.

Dear sisters, never try to change yourself for people but change it for the Lord of people. Never try to please someone at the expense of your commitment to your Deen.. Please Allah only. Choose a righteous company who help you to please HIM.

Source

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to Never Try to Change Yourself for People

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Never Try to Change Yourself for People at Write & Wrong.

meta

